Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, June 22, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for another edition of NSTA's Book Beat Live! web seminars.

The NGSS and other standards based on the Framework of K-12 Education are quite complicated and often tricky to interpret. What teachers need is an easy-to-use reference guide to the standards, and since its’ release in 2014, the NSTA Quick-Reference Guide has become a perennial best-seller and an essential tool for many educators across the country. 

Now there is a new, improved version of the “the purple book.” It retains the most useful features of the original and adds several new features that should make it even more helpful.

Join Ted Willard, editor of the Quick-Reference Guide, for this informative session. He will review the new features included in the Quick Reference Guide and discuss how educators can use the guide to unpack the standards in their work developing curriculum, instruction, and assessment. Specifically, attendees will spend time exploring the science and engineering practices in the standards using the tools and other resources in the Quick-Reference Guide.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday June 22, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience New and experienced educators of science, curriculum specialists, and school administrators.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events