Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, December 9, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for the first seminar in the NSTA Author Series.

In this web seminar, participants will learn how to use purposefully designed, engaging questions to elicit and address students’ commonly held ideas about core concepts and practices in engineering and technology.   

Participants will learn: 1) how formative assessment probes reveal students' ideas about engineering and technology, including common misconceptions and stereotypes about engineers; 2) how to embed the engineering and technology probes into instruction; 3) how the engineering and technology probes support disciplinary core ideas and practices; and 4)  how the probes can be integrated into activities at home in this time of distance learning.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday December 09, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience Teachers of Science in grades 3-12.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events