970x250 - Exploration Generation (Girl+Rocket) - New Lessons
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, April 20, 2023, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for an edition of NSTA’s Science Update about marine debris.

Our oceans are filled with items that do not belong there. Huge amounts of plastics, metals, rubber, textiles, lost fishing gear, abandoned vessels, and many more items enter the marine environment every day. This makes marine debris one of the most widespread pollution problems facing the world's ocean and waterways. 

The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Marine Debris Program leads national and international efforts to research, prevent, and reduce the impacts of this global ocean challenge. Join us to learn all about the science of marine debris, and how to turn that science into solutions!

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday April 20, 2023 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science, parents, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events