Vernier Science Education - Webinar page - March2024
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, July 11, 2024, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET, to learn about the Moon and the International Observe the Moon Night.

During this seminar, the presenters will share updates on NASA’s lunar science and exploration program including the Apollo Next Generation Sample Analysis (ANGSA) initiative, Artemis missions, and Commercial Lunar Payload Services (CLPS) initiative.

You’ll also discover how you can continue learning about the Moon through International Observe the Moon Night, an annual program where people are invited to observe the Moon, learn about lunar science and exploration, and honor our personal and cultural connections to the Moon. Save the date for this year’s event which will be on September 14, 2024!

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Hosted by

National Science Teaching Association

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday July 11, 2024 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science, parents, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsored by

Vernier Science Education

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events