Labster- June 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, November 18, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about the Parker Solar Probe's solar discoveries.

Launched on 12 August 2018, NASA’s Parker Solar Probe is venturing closer to the Sun than any other spacecraft. It is revolutionizing our understanding of the long-standing mysteries of the near-Sun environment. The new science data show new phenomena not seen before in the solar wind. Parker Solar Probe is showing us the path forward for heliophysics research.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday November 18, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events