USA S&E Festival Coffee Break 1 - January 2022
 

Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join us on Thursday, May 5, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn how primates adapt to a changing world and how this knowledge can assist in their conservation.  

Primates and other species in the tropics are experiencing many changes, including climate change, habitat loss, and species extinction. In this web seminar we will examine how primates are studied in the wild, how primates experience changes in their environments, and how we can use scientific inquiry to conserve them.  Join us as we travel digitally to tropical forests in Indonesia and South America to learn more about these charismatic species.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday May 05, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially educators of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events