2021 Maurice Hillman Essay Contest - April 2021
 

Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join us on Thursday, May 13, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about NASA's work in Aeronautics.

With so much recent media attention on our Commercial Crew Program and Mars 2020 “Perseverance” rover, it might be easy to forget the first “A” in NASA. However, without the foundational “small steps” of aeronautics research, there would have been no “giant leaps” on the Moon, no Space Shuttle, no goal of sending humans to Mars.

Today, NASA continues to build on the storied legacies of the X-1, X-15 and other experimental aircraft to advance all aspects of aviation: global demand to fly, rising fuel costs, durable flight designs, and the need to protect our planet. With breakthroughs in electric power technology, NASA is re-imagining its application to airplanes capable of vertical take-off and landing, benefitting the rapidly growing sector of urban air mobility for passengers and cargo. Yet another way that, “NASA is with you when you fly.”

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday May 13, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events