AAPT 2023 Winter Meeting - January 14-17
 

Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or Create a Free Account

Join us on Thursday, January 19, 2023, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for another edition of NSTA's Science Update.

The past several years have seen too many weather and climate extremes to count, from record-obliterating heat waves to tremendous rainfall events to terrifyingly strong tropical cyclones. What can scientists say about how weather and climate extremes are changing in our warming world? And how will these extremes change in the future? Find out that and more, including interactive resources to map your own climate hazards, in this presentation featuring NOAA's Climate Program Office.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday January 19, 2023 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially educators of science, parents, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events