Generation Genius - November 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, January 20, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about the latest on the NASA’s Webb Space Telescope from the Space Telescope Science Institute.

The Webb Space Telescope has launched!  Come learn what’s generating the excitement about Webb, where it is now and all the amazing new science that can be done with this revolutionary observatory! Webb will explore the first galaxies in the universe, as well as how stars and planets are made, and will even be able to examine the atmospheres of planets around other stars!

The Space Telescope Science Institute is the Science Operations Center for the most famous observatory in history, the Hubble Space Telescope. We are taking the lessons learned from the Hubble Space Telescope mission and using that expertise to excel the mission and science operations of Webb.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday January 20, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All K-16 educators, administrators, preservice teachers, informal educators, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events