Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, April 25, 2024, from 7:00 to 8:00 PM ET, to learn about the science, technology, and real-world applications of NASA’s Global Precipitation Measurement satellite.

Did you know that NASA has around two dozen satellites that continually monitor our home planet to help us better understand and protect it? Learn more about NASA’s Earth-observing missions and do a deep dive into the Global Precipitation Measurement (GPM) mission’s science, technology, and real-world applications. You will leave with a richer understanding as well as a treasure trove of resources related to weather, climate, climate modeling, Earth’s water cycle, and more!

About NASA’s GPM Mission: NASA’s GPM Mission uses satellites to measure Earth's rain and snowfall for the benefit of mankind. Launched by NASA and JAXA on Feb. 27th, 2014, GPM is an international mission that sets the standard for spaceborne precipitation measurements.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Hosted by

National Science Teaching Association

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday April 25, 2024 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science, parents, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsored by

Vernier Science Education

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events