Vernier Science Education - Webinar page - Jan2024
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Tuesday, April 23, 2024, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for a sponsored web seminar presented by Vernier Science Education.

Explore the transformative impact of probeware technology through the latest research supporting its use. Learn how these tools enhance three-dimensional science teaching, deepen student engagement, and foster scientific understanding and critical thinking across grades. Get recommendations for planning the successful implementation of data-collection technology. Attendees will also have the opportunity to explore the new web-based platform for interactive, three-dimensional learning, Vernier Connections™.

To participants - by registering for this Sponsored Web Seminar, you understand that the sponsoring organization will receive your email address to potentially follow up with you regarding product and service information that may be of interest.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Hosted by

National Science Teaching Association

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday April 23, 2024 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All school and district administrators that are interested in learning more about how data-collection technology can impact and improve student learning.

Sponsored by

Vernier Science Education

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events