Vernier Science Education - Webinar page - Jan2024
 

Web Seminar

Struggling with materials management in your district?  Want to learn tips and tricks from the experts at ECA Science Kit Services? Join us on Thursday, May 9, 2024, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for a sponsored web seminar presented by ECA Science Kit Services.

In this web seminar Heidi Harlan Allen, Executive VP, ECA Science Kit Services, will share all the secrets of successfully managing science materials in school districts. She will give a peek behind the scenes of their science materials kitting and refurbishment operation and identify blindspot costs to plan for, and other ways to set your district up for success with materials management and kit-usage in the classrooms.

About the presenter: Heidi Harlan Allen is the Executive Vice President at ECA Science Kit Services. She is responsible for the overall operations at ECA with a focus on materials management and implementation support.  Heidi helps districts uncover and plan for those unexpected situations that are inevitable when rolling out new curriculum materials.

To participants - by registering for this Sponsored Web Seminar, you understand that the sponsoring organization will receive your email address to potentially follow up with you regarding product and service information that may be of interest.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Hosted by

National Science Teaching Association

Details

Date Thursday May 09, 2024 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All educators of science and administrators interested in learning about materials management and kit-usage in the classroom.

Sponsored by

ECA Science Kit Services

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events