Space Center Houston Virtual Event  - December 2020
 

Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join the NSTA Professional Learning Committee and author, Melissa Braaten, on Tuesday, January 26, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM ET in exploring strategies for engaging students in science instruction.

In this Teacher Tip Tuesday we'll look at how Ambitious Science Teaching helps teachers focus on finding ways for all students to participate in science, making science compelling to a wider group of learners, and providing the means for students to show what they know.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday January 26, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 90 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events