Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, November 12, 2020, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn how you can win up to $10,000 for your outstanding work as a science educator.

The presenter will discuss the application process for the 2020-2021 academic year, share insight into completing your application, and provide tips for strengthening your submission for a chance to win prize money, materials, and equipment for your classroom!

NSTA Teacher Awards recognize preK–16 science educators in the United States and Canada who have had a positive impact on their students through innovative classroom science teaching. Learn more and apply.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Details

Date Thursday November 12, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All administrators and teachers of science in grades K-12.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events