Online Science Videos & Lessons for K-8
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Monday, October 3, 2022, from 7:00 – 8:15 PM ET to learn about safety considerations for STEM spaces.

As the 2022-2023 school year starts, it’s time to re-establish our STEM spaces (for the purposes of this web seminar, STEM spaces include a science lab, technology, and engineering lab [i.e., construction lab], makerspace, etc.) and make sure everything is safer for the new school year.

Our students need to explore their curiosities and develop their skills in a hands-on, inquiry-based environment that is safer and up to date. Our responsibility through Duty or Standard of Care requires that we protect our students and our staff members by providing safer STEM spaces. Take the time to make things right.

The web seminar presenter will be Dr. Ken Roy, NSTA and NSELA Safety Compliance Advisor/specialist and, Director of Environmental Health & Safety, Glastonbury Public Schools (CT). In addition, Dr. Kevin Doyle of Morris Hills Regional School District, NSTA Safety Advisory Board Chairperson will also be presenting.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Monday October 03, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All educators of science, including K-12 in-service teachers, and administrators.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events