Studies Weekly May 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Tuesday, May 11, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for web seminar 1 (of 2) about the Smithsonian's guide titled: COVID-19! How Can I protect Myself and Others?

For the past year, the Smithsonian Science Education Center’s COVID-19! How Can I Protect Myself and Others? guide has supported young people to learn the public health strategies to keep themselves and their communities safe from COVID-19. To better support US-based educators to bring this important content to their classrooms, the SSEC is offering new NGSS-aligned resources to accompany the COVID-19! guide. Join the SSEC and NSTA Tuesday, May 11 and Tuesday, May 25 for a two-part web seminar series as we share these exciting new developments, and answer all your questions.

Web Seminar 1: Learn the basics of the Smithsonian Science for Global Goals COVID-19! How Can I Protect Myself and Others? guide, and how you can use it with students right now. We explore the impact that the previous year has had on students and educators, and the things we can continue to do to keep ourselves and our communities safe from COVID-19.  Web Seminar two will take place on May 25.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday May 11, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events