American Farm Bureau Foundation for Agriculture
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, September 22, 2022, from 7:00 – 8:00 PM ET, to learn about leadership opportunities within NSTA.

Question…What do you think the “face of success” looks like? We think it looks like YOU volunteering your time, providing your viewpoints, and applying your experiences.

NSTA’s goal is to create a governing body that represents the tenets of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Change starts from within and NSTA’s success depends on you! The best way for NSTA to be successful is by enlisting the talents of its members, particularly at the decision-making level, by means of service on the Board of Directors and Council.  

Whether you’ve been teaching for a year or 30, in a rural or urban classroom, your opinions matter. Your service as a member of the leadership team will not only provide a unique professional learning opportunity, but you’ll be helping to frame the future of the Association.

During this web seminar, you’ll learn:

  • Who can apply and what positions are available for the 2023 election cycle;
  • The criteria for each of the open leadership positions;
  • Tips and strategies for submitting an effective and complete application;
  • How to apply and/or nominate a colleague;
  • How much time is required; and
  • Who to contact to address your concerns.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Details

Date Thursday September 22, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially educators of science, administrators, informal educators, and all interested in leadership opportunities within NSTA.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events