Forums

Forums / Evaluation and Assessment / The Effectiveness of Formative Assessments

Evaluation and Assessment

The Effectiveness of Formative Assessments

Author Post
Latayvia Green Latayvia Green 560 Points

Hi, my name is Latayvia Green. I'm a graduate student at Voorhees University, where I've been learning about formative assessments, evaluating students' knowledge as they know, a method of ongoing evaluation. As I understand more about formative assessments, I have a few questions hoping someone will respond. How do you effectively use formative assessment within your class? Secondly, how do you tailor evaluations for students with disabilities?

Comfort Ateh Comfort Ateh 895 Points