Forums

Forums / New Teachers / Chemical Reaction

New Teachers

Chemical Reaction

Author Post
Sonja Caldwell Sonja Caldwell 740 Points

Hi, I am a new teacher with a lack of science resources. As a result, I am in the process of storing helpful resource materials. At the moment, I am in the process of teaching chemical reactions with my 9th graders. I was hope someone would have a challenging, but engaging lab and lab report on file for chemical reaction, which they could share with me. Is so it would be greatly appreciated. sonja

Tina Alcain Tina Alcain 3305 Points

Sonja may be a new teacher but she is never without something fun and exciting for her 9th graders to do in Physical Science class. She always has a cool demo to share and an easy, fun activity for whatever topic she is covering. Any resources you share with her will be put to good use! And then she will share them with me to use with my one Physical Science class.

Tina Alcain Tina Alcain 3305 Points

Sonja may be a new teacher but she is never without something fun and exciting for her 9th graders to do in Physical Science class. She always has a cool demo to share and an easy, fun activity for whatever topic she is covering. Any resources you share with her will be put to good use! And then she will share them with me to use with my one Physical Science class.

Carolyn Mohr Carolyn Mohr 92276 Points

Hi Sonja and Tina. You might find some useful resources in this discussion thread: Chemistry > Need Help Creating Activities for Stoichiometry
Carolyn

Patricia Rourke Patricia Rourke 45925 Points