Forums

Forums / STEM / STEM programs

STEM

STEM programs

Author Post
Brittany Lapa Brittany Lapa 850 Points

As a new teacher, I would like to know the best way to implement a STEM program if your school does not already have a program in place. What are some resources to use when implementing a STEM program and is there a certain method to use when implementing it? How could you propose a school-wide STEM program if your school does not already have one? STEM is a fairly new concept for me, and I have found it very interesting to be able to integrate all of those different areas into one program. I also think that STEAM is great. Art has always been an interest for me so being able to also integrate art into these subjects sounds so interesting. Thanks for the tips! -Brittany

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) is crucial in the everyday lives of students because it is used daily in school but also outside the classroom. Making students aware of the science, technology, engineering, and math around them is important because this will help students make new discoveries and create excitement about learning.