Forums

Forums / Elementary Science / Engaging Students in learning about Space

Elementary Science

Engaging Students in learning about Space

Author Post
Kayla Bauman Kayla Bauman 190 Points

I'm a pre-service teacher about to teach my first science lesson. My 4th/5th grade class will be learning about Space. I keep hearing that Space can be a tricky topic to create fun and education activities with accurate information. I would love some ideas on how to keep my class' love of science alive while trying to create an interactive science experiment for them! 

Flavio Mendez Flavio Mendez 52501 Points

Dear Kayla, There are many web sites about space that can serve you and your students as sources of accurate information. One of them is the "Amazing Space" web site from the Hubble Space Telescope team in Baltimore, MD. The web site has online activities for students they can do at school and/or home as long as they have internet access. Take a look and let me know what you think. http://amazingspace.org Take care, Flavio.

Nicholas Morrow Nicholas Morrow 825 Points

Super cool website! Thank you for the resource!

Oceana Saylor Oceana Saylor 10 Points

I think we should teach students about space because it gives you interest in their studies. I am also teacher as well as I offer best essay website service. I think the Landing on the moon is good to start, Using the information picked up from the past Apollo missions, NASA chose the Apollo 11 group would strive for a moon arrival. Three days subsequent to dispatching from earth, Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin flew the Lunar Module down to the moon's surface.

Skye Rodriguez Skye Rodriguez 2165 Points