Forums

Forums / General Science and Teaching / Engaging female students in science

General Science and Teaching

Engaging female students in science

Author Post
Rebeca Diaz Rebeca Diaz 2450 Points

Hello, I am a preservice teacher. I have observed a few classrooms and I have done 2 science lessons. I have noticed that the boys are mainly engaged and interested in the lesson. In one lesson, the boys were even talking about their background knowledge and having discussions. How can I modify the lesson or what strategies can I use to help the girls be as engaged as the boys?

Micheal P Floyd Jr Micheal P Floyd Jr 75 Points