Forums

Forums / Chemistry / Nanotechnology

Chemistry

Nanotechnology

Author Post
Elizabeth Dalzell-Wagers Elizabeth Dalzell 9945 Points

Hi Group, Has anyone incorporated nanotechnology into units and lesson plans? I know this a huge area of interest for both my MS and HS students. I love the idea, and the students believe it will be utilize for human purposes in their generation. That is one reason I love teaching Science, the discoveries and application for my students is never ending. Have any of you purchased books to assist you in planning/incorporating Nanotechnology in the classroom. I see that NSTA has several to choose from but would like an outside opinion. Please check out my collection below, the Nanotechnology and Cosmetics is really interesting. Happy Wednesday! Liz

Judith Lucas-Odom Judith Lucas-Odom 23340 Points

Hello I am new to nanotechnology and I wanted to build a small robotic arm. Does anyone have any useful ideas or websites that can help. I teach a small group of 14 to 17 year old children who are two to three years behind in school but like to do hands on and robotics seems like it would be fun for them! Thanks Judith Odom

Carolyn Mohr Carolyn Mohr 92276 Points