Forums

Pre-service Teachers

Resources

Author Post
Kaylee Kueker Kaylee Kueker 1130 Points

As a preservice teacher, I have had many opportunities to collect many resources for my classroom in science and in other content areas. However, the amount of resources I have acquired is starting to feel overwhelming. What resources do more experienced teachers actually use? Which ones should I focus on and learn more about?

Mary Smith Mary Smith 205 Points

My name is Katie Smith, I am an education major at Franics Marion. I had my first field experience this semester and my CT provided me with different reosurces that she uses in her classroom. She showed me her teachers pay teachers account and sent me some of her templetes that she uses for her students. I wanted to know what resources do most teachers use? Do most of the resources depend on what school you are at? Which ones should I look more into?

Hi Katie!

Thank you for your response. I have heard that many teachers use Teachers Pay Teachers too. However, I have also found many resources on NSTA that are useful. I have also come across many classroom books, a variety of curricula (such as Project Wild in Iowa), and teacher workshops or professional development opportunities. I think some of these resources do depend on the school like you mentioned, but there are many free resources online for anyone. My professor encourages us to look at the resources on NSTA most, so I would recommend that to you as well.

Emily Romesburg Emily Romesburg 285 Points