Forums

Forums / Pre-service Teachers / Community Resources and Involvement

Pre-service Teachers

Community Resources and Involvement

Author Post
Maddy Moser Maddy Moser 735 Points

As a preservice teacher, I have had opportunities to attend professional development with information about community resources and involvement in the science classroom. The community and outside involvement I have heard about are DNR, Projects WILD, Projects WILD Aquatic, Iowa Ag Literacy, and Izaak Walton League of America. I have collected many resources from these organizations for my classroom in science as well as other content areas. However, I know that there are more opportunities to involve the community. What other types of community resources opportunities do more experienced teachers use in their science classroom? How often do more experienced teachers provide community resources and opportunities in the science classroom? 

Lucie Brooks Lucie Brooks 575 Points