Forums

Forums / Elementary Science / Approach to Differentiation in The Classroom

Elementary Science

Approach to Differentiation in The Classroom

Author Post
Annika Krieg Annika Krieg 80 Points

Hello, my name is Annika Krieg and I am a preservice teacher at Wartburg College. I expect to teach K-2 and would greatly appreciate your feedback on the subject of how to approach varying behaviors, learning disabilities, and learning levels of students in the classroom. In regards to lesson planning for a variety of students, using proper behavior management, and everything else that contributes to a successful lesson(s), I am in need of assistance as to how I should approach this situation in my future classroom. In order to be the best educator I can be, I feel it is necessary to be knowledgable of the usage of numerous proper methods of modification and differentiation because each student deserves to learn to the best of their capability. My goal as an educator is to help every student achieve their academic goals, whatever that may encompass. If you have any advice, resources, or other contributions to this question, I would love to hear your feedback!

Best regards,

Annika Krieg

Lorena Chavez Lorena Chavez 2155 Points

Hello!

Next semester I will be student teaching and I am a little nervous about it. But one aspect I'm extra nervous about is being able to involve every student and also taking into consideration the differences of every student. I didn't think classroom management and class expectations contributed to that but after reading the forum replies, it makes perfect sense. I'll be taking all this advice with me in the spring.

Thanks so much!

Lauren Wolbers Lauren Wolbers 1920 Points

Hi Annika!