Forums

Forums / Distance Learning / Balancing pandemic and school

Distance Learning

Balancing pandemic and school

Author Post
Maria De hoyos Maria De hoyos 670 Points

Being that I am a student myself, I wonder how other students feel with balancing the pandemic and school. Although I personally have (thank the lord) not gotten sick of Covid, I can only imagine how students who have unfortunately gotten sick from this virus, feel when balancing the virus and their school work. I can only imagine how this pandemic has severly impacted many students. Some people may or may not were forced to drop out of school due to this terrible virus and so I wonder, how are other people balancing the pandemic and school? Because although I personally have not gotten sick from it, Ihave many peoploe close to me who have and they have really gone through a lot..

Isaac Cervantes Isaac Cervantes 405 Points

Hi, I am currently a student at UTRGV. I have been blessed that my family has not gotten COVID since we are always following the safety protocols and avoiding public gatherings. Despite this going on, we know that bills still need to be paid. Since I prioritize my education, I decided that a part time job would be suitable for me while taking my 6 classes online. My other family members are also began working so that there wouldn't be too much responibility on one member. I have been blessed that I have not been unemployed and currently my family is working together through this pandemic. 

Julia Llanas Julia Llanas 375 Points