Forums

Forums / Life Science / Coral reefs scipack

Life Science

Coral reefs scipack

Author Post
Eve Nishikawa Eve Nishikawa 3190 Points

Hello all, Currently I have started the Coral reef scipack and I would highly recommend it. Being that I am new at this this is only my second attempt to do a scipack but have found it to be very resourceful and useful especially to those who live in Hawaii. It has a lot of valuable information and I can't wait to use it in the classroom. This scipack also talked about food chains/webs, decomposers, predators, land changes and much much more. I can't empahsize how much I enjoy this scipack. Being that I live in Hawaii it has taught me so much about our coral reef and what to do to take care of it and keep it from harm. They show wonderful pictures which is very astonishing to see and it has given me a better appreciation of our reefs. I know it sounds silly, but please take a look at this scipack. It has so much great information that will teach you more than you have ever expected. Please let me know what you think! Enjoy!

Carolyn Mohr Carolyn Mohr 92246 Points

Hi Eve,
I agree - the Coral Reef SciPack is outstanding! There is another thread that discusses other resources for teachers who are interested in teaching about coral reefs:
Light Energy in Life Science
I hope you find this additional information helpful. It must be sheer joy to teach in such a wonderful setting like Hawaii!!!
My Best,
Carolyn

Margeaux Ikuma Margeaux Ikuma 620 Points