Forums

Forums / Life Science / How Do Plants Need Animals?

Life Science

How Do Plants Need Animals?

Author Post
Lori Towata Lori Towata 2825 Points

I am a third-grade teacher in Hawaii. One of my benchmarks is to help to communicate to my students how plants need animals. I've already tried some of my local curriculum including how plants got to Hawaii (via birds), but I'm wondering how my colleagues across the country take the time to teach the interdependence of maybe insects and plants or have other ideas. I'm very new to the site, so any suggestions within where to look here at NSTA or elsewhere would be greatly appreciated!

Jennifer Rahn Jennifer Rahn 67955 Points