Forums

Forums / New Teachers / New Teacher

New Teachers

New Teacher

Author Post
Emily Majano Emily Majano 3555 Points

I am so excited to become an elementary teacher! Being a teacher has always been my dream. I grew up with 2 of my ants being teachers and i saw them everyday either prepare for assignments or grade assignments, that was something i wanted to do too! As a new teacher i believe you have to go in with a positive attitude that everything will be okay. The first day or even year of teaching might be a little nerve wrecking because you never know what to expect and you want to be doing your best! Maintaining a positive attitude and having good classroom management will help out a new teacher!

Carlene Thayer Carlene Thayer 55 Points

It's great to hear the enthusiasm of others and know that you are not alone. This site is a bit scary not knowing yet how to navigate through it. This is going to be an exciting semester!

Jacqueline DuBois Jacqueline DuBois 60 Points

I get excited and a little anxious thinking about being a new teacher as well. This website is a little overwhelming at first. As I explored the site, it seems it is going to be very useful. I look forward to learning more about education this semester.

Anna Franco Anna Franco 145 Points

I am so excited to begin learning and become knowledgeable about excellent science resources for teaching science. This site is new to me but looks very interesting. I am so glad that I am in a science course were everyone is so friendly and willing to work together to learn to full potential how to become an effective educator. I hope we all have great semester learning about science instruction!

Michelle Perez Michelle Perez 3580 Points